The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 02, 2004, 08:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 108
Ed Hickland missed one thing when he said K could never recover and advance the muffed punt. K can advance it if the kick is recovered behind the neutral zone. This is significant in that if they recover as such, advance and fumble R is now able to advance if they recover and the player who gave the signal may block. His prohibition to blocking ends when the kick ends which 99.99999999% of the time is also the end of the down.This is the only time that I know of that this prohibition isn't the end of the down but the end of the kick as specified in the rule book.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1