The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 25, 2004, 12:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grandville, MI
Posts: 112
When is a ball carrier out of bounds? When he is airborne near the sideline, diving forward, is the ball spotted where it first broke the sideline plane?

For instance: 1 & G, runner dives from 5yl for EZ and ball breaks the EZ plane, but outside the SL marker. Is the ball spotted back from where he went airborne? Is it spotted at the 1 inch line, or where we judge the ball to have broken the SL plane? This may be clear somewhere in the Rule Book, but this just came up at lunch, and I have no reference materials with me.

2nd yr. ump
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1