The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 23, 2004, 04:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 132
Last Friday, I was LJ. We had a call that I've never had to use in my 5 years, and I don't think anyone on the crew ever had either. We had illegal numbering, meaning the offense didn't have proper jersey numbering on the front line. For some reason, the umpire and ref thought to mark it off from the end of the run, which didn't seem right to me and I stated that, but was overruled. At half, everyone concluded that it should've been marked off from the previous spot. I haven't checked the rule books on this yet, so I thought I'd throw it out here for discussion.Is it a live, or dead ball foul, is it only 5, and isn't it supposed to be marked off from the previous spot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1