The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 16, 2004, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grandville, MI
Posts: 112
Exclamation

Gentlemen,

K punts from their own 20, ball rolling at K's 35 when R2 blocks K3 in the back at K's 45. K5 downs the ball at K's 40. If K accepts the penalty, PSK applies, and the penalty is enforced from the spot of the foul, since that spot is behind the PSK spot (end of kick). The result is first and 10 for R at R's 45, correct?

The NFHS Preseason football guide shows R getting the ball at the 50, not R's 45. The '03 guide showed a similar caseplay with the same result. Am I missing something or did the guide have the same typo 2 years in a row? Help please!

2nd year Umpire
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1