The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 07, 2004, 06:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 81
Question

Can someone explain the explanation given in the Ruling section of NF Case Play 8.2.2 Situation B? It states that an offensive penalty downfield "while A1 is attempting a pass" would be administered from the spot of the foul if the pass were intercepted and the penalty accepted. In the case cited, it says that this would result in a safety.

This has to be incorrect...

The basic spot has to be the previous spot, and if the interception in the case had not resulted in a touchdown, you would be giving the captain a totally wrong choice if you offered him the play or a safety!

This case is marked with an asterisk, meaning that it is a new or revised case this year...I hope this is an explanation error that just slipped through the editing.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1