The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 264
Send a message via AIM to BigGref
I was looking through 7-5-10 at different Forward pass interference rules and saw something that I had previously not seen before, the additional 15 if the PI was intentional.

Now I know that I have seen "intentional" PIs before (like when a defender gives the reciever a bear hug after he finds out he can't cover him, giving up 15 but not 6 points), but I have never seen an additional penalty for intention. So my questions are, first if anyone here has ever added on those additional 15 yards, and if so, where is the line drawn that makes the difference between a good foul, and an intentional pass interference? And the bigger question is WHAT IS IPI?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1