The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 264
Send a message via AIM to BigGref
Question

Here is a tricky one. Under the rules (I forget the actual one, but the one about numbering at the snap) it states that 2 players with the same number can't be involved in the same down. Now if somehow both #12 players get an USC and you record it in your book, and you realize that is 2 on #12, you eject number 12. Then the coach comes running out saying that each one of his #12s committed 1 usc, you look around to the other officials, they shrug; then you glance at the sideline where lo and behold 2 number 12s are standing next to each other. Since they are both about the same height and build it is impossible to determine which commited which foul.

WHAT DO YOU DO?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1