The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 03, 2004, 10:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
You don't say where the ball was when it was fumbled but it's a safety either way. If the fumble was in the EZ, A forced the ball into the EZ by either carrying it or snapping it into the EZ. If the runner was out of the EZ when he fumbled the ball, the batting of the ball is not a new force, and A still forced the ball into the EZ. (8-5-1)

Safety.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1