The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 03, 2004, 10:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
To my recollection a defensive player cannot contact an eligible receiver downfield according to 9-2-3d...

A defensive player shall not: Contact an eligible receiver who is no longer a potential blocker.

That means a defender can contact an eligible receiver on the line and hold him up but once he gets past the line of scrimmage no contact is allowed.

Does anyone have a different interpretation?
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1