The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 19, 2004, 07:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
REPLY: Mike...just to clarify. If A11 recovers the ball while on his feet and continues to advance, then that is a new run. In your play, the penalty would be enforced from A's 35. But if he recovered at A's 29 on the ground (i.e. diving on the loose ball) in a manner that the ball became immediately dead, and he makes no further advance, then the "last run" is that of A10 and the penalty would be enforced from A's 28 where A10's run ended (fumble).
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1