The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 17, 2004, 10:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
6. A 4/25 B45. The score is tied with 12 seconds remaining in the 4th quarter. A's legal forward pass is completed to A84 who fumbles at the B22. A65 recovers at the B16. B78 roughs the passer. Two seconds remain on the clock.
RULING: For Federation, if A65’s recovery is on the ground and simultaneously causes the ball to become dead, it is not considered a new related run. Therefore penalize B from B’s 22. Result: A, 1-10 from B’s 11. Clock on ready. If time expires before the subsequent snap, play an untimed down.

Bob, do you have a casebook play to support this? I don't have mine handy. Or can you show us how you arrive at this conclusing via the rulebook?

Just curious.

Thanks!
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1