| 
			
			4th and 15 from a team's own 5 yard line.
 Punter is in the EZ.  Snap comes and the P fumbles the catch, the ball drops to the ground, in the EZ.  The P gets nervous (or something because he's in the EZ) and kicks the ball out of the EZ into the field of play.
 
 [Can you see this happening?  I can - it happens on occasion - this time it was in the EZ, as opposed to the 30 or 40 or something.]
 
 
 Now, the ball hits a member of the defence (receiving team if you will) at the 3 yard line (by accident - through no purpose of his own), then bounces back into the EZ.  The P and a member of the receiving team both jump on the ball at the same time.
 
 Ruling?
 |