The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 30, 2000, 12:11pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
4th and 15 from a team's own 5 yard line.

Punter is in the EZ. Snap comes and the P fumbles the catch, the ball drops to the ground, in the EZ. The P gets nervous (or something because he's in the EZ) and kicks the ball out of the EZ into the field of play.

[Can you see this happening? I can - it happens on occasion - this time it was in the EZ, as opposed to the 30 or 40 or something.]


Now, the ball hits a member of the defence (receiving team if you will) at the 3 yard line (by accident - through no purpose of his own), then bounces back into the EZ. The P and a member of the receiving team both jump on the ball at the same time.

Ruling?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1