![]() |
I would say a do over is authorized but not warranted here. I am without my rule book, but, isn't there a catch all provision that says that the referee can take any action to address fundamental unfairness in the game (ie award a touchdown, call a forfeit) that are not covered specifically in the rules? I call it the CYA rule.
Not warranted here though. The coach can't abdicate his responsibility to independently know the rules to the official. |
Unfair Acts Rule.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Sorry Snake-eyes. I missed that. My bad...
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10am. |