The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 16, 2003, 09:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9
Okay, good, that I ruled incorrectly is what was decided with the coach and we corrected it.

Yet the same team, at a different game, same situation, (they had no blocking at all - ever!)This time the defender has grasped the kicker around the wasit and is attempting to pull him to the ground. As the two fall to the ground the kicker gets off a great punt! The coach goes wild again wanting a roughing the kicker called.

Since contact was made while the kicker held the ball, I ruled that it was legal because until he kicks the ball, he is a runner. He is not a kicker until his foot contacts the ball. Was this one correct?
__________________
DeltaRef

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1