![]() |
Federation rules. 1st and 10 on A's 25. A32 runs to A's 30 where B24 attempted to tackle him. A32 stiff arms B24 with his hand contacting the face mask of B24.
Is this a face mask penalty against A32? Can the runner on a stiff arm facemask his opponent? If it is a face mask, would it be 5 or 15 yards? |
Quote:
The foul occurs only if he GRASPS the facemask. At that point, the covering official would make a judgement as to the severity of the grasping and determine whether to assess a 5- or a 15-yard penalty. So, to answer your questions: Not necessarily; Yes; Could be either. Middleman |
Enforcement
Would this be marked off from the spot of the foul,if it occured behind the end of the run, and replay the down?
|
Re: Enforcement
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am. |