The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 24, 2003, 05:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
With 4 seconds to play in the half Team A lined up to attempt a 47 yd. field goal. Team A faked the field goal and the holder pitched the ball to the wing man who was running behind him with out lifting his knee off the ground. The wing man threw the ball down field to the Tight End for a TD. Shouldn't the play have been blown dead, as the holder did not lift his knee off the ground when pitching the ball to the wing?
__________________
RR
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 24, 2003, 07:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 265
According to NFHS rules, the holder must rise to advance, hand, kick or pass. So if he pitched with a knee on the ground, the ball should have been blown dead at that spot. However, this would be legal under NCAA rules though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1