The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2003, 05:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 35
A referee on a crew of mine read a case book play from the 2003 Rules Differences book that went kind of like this:

A has the ball first and 10 on B's 5. A1 passes into the endzone where it is intercepted by B1. As B1 is being tackled in the endzone, A2 grabs and twists B1's facemask and B fumbles the ball. The ball rolls out to the 2 yard line where it is recovered by A3. The facemask is a 15 yard penalty. Where is the spot of enforcement, who has possession and where is ball placed?

I will tell you that the book claimed that the 15 yards was enforced from the 2 yard line, leaving the ball to B, first and 10 at the 17. I can't see that making sense no matter how I try to put the rules together. I think the book was wrong.

What are your thoughts on the correct answer.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1