The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 11:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
A team went for it on 4th and 2. The QB fumbled the snap and the ball went forward past the first down marker and was recovered by an offensive lineman. The refs gave the offense a first down. Can a fumble be advanced on 4th down when recovered by someone other than the fumbler?! Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1