The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 03, 2003, 12:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
In Saturday's OSU game, the Penn State QB touched the ball to the ground to maintain his balance while being sacked. He was able to regain his balance long enough to throw the ball OB. Was he down when the ball touched? I thought that was the rule at one time. Thanks for a reply.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1