The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Today, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 84
block kick

team K ,4th and 18 from its own 18 yard line. K1 is at his own 1 yard line when R2 blocks his punt. The ball deflects to K2, who is T HIS OWN 2 yard line. His momentum carries him into his own end zone ,where he falls to the ground.

Is this a Safety?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Today, 11:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 40
I can’t speak for NFHS, but in NCAA this is a safety. Momentum only applies to an opponent’s kick, pass, or fumble.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drop kick on Free kick, on 40 or behind it? airraider Football 6 Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:43am
Free Kick- when can K block? Question kfo9494 Football 4 Tue Oct 27, 2009 04:47pm
Another Kick question (free kick) referee20 Football 15 Wed Sep 16, 2009 08:14pm
Scrimmage Kick Block Below the Waist BoBo Football 5 Fri Sep 12, 2008 01:15pm
Can R legally block kick in their own end zone? Mike Simonds Football 3 Tue Sep 24, 2002 10:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1