|  | 
| 
 If the kicked ball in a field goal attempt strikes the field PRIOR to clearing the uprights but bounces OVER the uprights is it a valid PAT? | 
| 
 No. | 
| 
 8-4-1   A field goal is scored as follows: b. The kick shall not touch any player of K beyond the expanded neutral zone or the ground before passing through the goal. 8-3-3 During a try, A may score two points from what would be a touchdown or one point for a field goal or safety by B under rules governing play at other times during the game. | 
| 
 thanks | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47pm. |