![]() |
NFHS Rules
1. The game clock is running. Team A scored a TD. During the play Team A is holding and Team B accepts the penalty. Since the play ending in the end-zone, when does the game clock start on the ready for play or the snap.
2. Team A punts. The ball hits a team B player beyond the LOS. Team A recovers the loose ball. Since there was never a change of possession, does the clock start on the ready for play. |
Not a FB official, but I'll guess:
1) Snap 2) Snap |
Bob is correct (always listen to Bob)
Rules citations: 1) 3-4-2-b-3; 3-4-4-g 2) 3-4-3-c |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57pm. |