![]() |
|
|
|||
If the muff was beyond the neutral zone, K is allowed to legally recover and possess the ball, without there being first touching (illegal touching in NCAA rules). The other exception to illegal touching is if there is an accepted penalty against R during the play, and R would not be next to put the ball in play.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Punt behind neutral zone | surehands | Football | 6 | Tue Sep 07, 2021 10:30am |
Punt Blocked in End Zone | ddb | Football | 2 | Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:34am |
Punt past neutral zone... | thunderstruck | Football | 4 | Tue Sep 08, 2015 09:26pm |
NCAA: retain possession after blocked field goal that crosses neutral zone? | humax | Football | 2 | Wed Oct 31, 2007 09:29am |
Expanded Neutral Zone on Punt - Play happened tonight | CruiseMan | Football | 6 | Sat Oct 30, 2004 10:51pm |