The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 26, 2003, 10:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Here's more info on the play. We had a "no call" on the play, and as a crew felt comfortable with the "call". The reciever was not forced out of bounds, was not trying to come back in bounds, and the contact was not a personal foul. The game ended without a problem. What started the conversation among the crew was a question to our officials association by the winning coach. The coach asked "There was no DPI since the pass was not catchable, right?" We all feel that there was no foul, but do the rules support this? As stated in a reply, if it is a foul, how do you explain it to the B coach? Which rule applies, or is this just one of those situations not completely covered. As I stated earlier, rule 7 is specific in that a player eligible at the snap remains eligible throughout the down.

[Edited by David Hymel on Oct 26th, 2003 at 09:28 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1