The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 24, 2003, 12:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
NF: The ruling does not matter what time remains on the clock.

By going OOB on his own, the team-A player commits an Illegal Participation foul when he returns to the field.
You are correct, he does not loose his eligibility as a receiver if you say he came back into the EZ, them the team-B defender would be guilty of committing DPI.
Tom, he doesn't commit IP unless he returns. The play doesn't say that he returns.

That's why I said I have nothing.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1