![]() |
|
|||
NFHS Question
Team A scores and makes the extra point. They line up for the kickoff. The kick is not fielded and hits on B's 20 yard line. The ball bounces toward the sideline and the wing official throws a flag and blows his whistle. The ball never did go out of bounds. Team A insisted it was their ball at the spot the ball was when the whistled sounded. They said they had 2 options to take the ball at the spot of the whistle or kick over. The referee said the only option was to kick over. What is the correct rule?
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS Question | benbret | Basketball | 9 | Tue Nov 12, 2019 09:31am |
NFHS Question | benbret | Football | 1 | Sun Nov 12, 2017 02:10pm |
NFHS Question | Skahtboi | Softball | 8 | Thu Oct 13, 2011 08:38am |
Question NFHS 46 | agr8zebra | Basketball | 5 | Fri Oct 31, 2008 05:56pm |
NFHS question 55 | IHSAref | Basketball | 4 | Tue Oct 31, 2006 09:22am |