The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2020, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 29
missed a word maybe?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HLin NC View Post
How so?

9-3-7 No member of the kicking team shall initiate contact to(block) an opponent on a free kick until:

a. The legal kick has traveled 10 yards;- Ball is at the 48

b. The kicking team is eligible to recover a free-kicked ball; Ball has travelled 8 yards and has not been touched by R
or
c. The receiving team initiates a block within the neutral zone. "where team R player steps into the neutral zone to recover the kick." No mention of R blocking here.
I guess I missed the word "may" have. Since R does have the option of having the ball kicked or taking the yardage from the spot of the foul Or haveing the yardage assessed where it gain possession? Correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Incorrect URL bob jenkins Feedback 2 Tue Jan 13, 2015 09:59pm
Correct or incorrect. If incorrect is this correctable? rawhi1 Basketball 16 Sat Jan 26, 2013 02:50am
Incorrect travel tref Basketball 79 Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:40am
Politically incorrect? Mark Padgett Basketball 28 Mon Mar 29, 2010 07:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1