The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 19, 2003, 06:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 260
Question

In Saturday's Iowa v Ohio State game, Iowa set up for a field goal and then executed a successful fake when the holder flipped the ball back to the kicker who then ran around end for the TD.
My question: The holder was still down on one knee when he flipped the ball to the kicker. In NFHS the ball would have been blown dead at the point where the holder was. Is this situation legal in NCAA?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1