The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 24, 2019, 11:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
The video was a college game which has different rules. This may have been a foul for an illegal formation. We don't see when the U placed his hands on the ball. If it was after the shift this is perfectly legal under NCAA rules. Even if it was an illegal shift I believe he's still an eligible by position and number. I do need to verify that.

From a rule or philosophy standpoint in HS does taking an initial position involve the snapper placing his hand on or near the ball? If not then this would be a foul regardless of when the snapper did that.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Punt Formation mrerrl Football 9 Mon Aug 28, 2017 09:33pm
Punt blocked, can I punt again? REFUMPIRE Football 28 Mon Oct 17, 2011 06:14am
Lineman On Punt Formation WVLJ Football 6 Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:19pm
Passes while in punt formation question-- kfo9494 Football 23 Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:51am
Punt Formation HL Clippenchain Football 15 Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1