![]() |
movement before the snap P/K
During a scrimmage kick, can the punter or kicker move forward before the snap to start their kicking motion?
example: The punter is lined up 14 yards behind the deep snapper. Everyone is set. Before the ball is snapped, the punter takes a step or two toward the snapper. He does not reset and the ball is snapped. Is this legal using NFHS rules? Thanks |
No. Illegal Motion.
|
... or false start, if the kicker is "simulating the snap".
Which one you go with is at your discretion, and that's why you make the mediocre bucks. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18am. |