![]() |
For free kicks that go out of bounds untouched by R, our association has applied the ruling as if R chooses the out of bounds spot, we've tacked on 5 yards.....(5 yards from the succeeding spot) Yet in the latest issue of Referee Magazine ("Free But Not Easy, November 2018) a similar play is cited, (Play 4) but the 5 yard tack on is not mentioned. So I'm wondering if that is a typo or have we been enforcing this penalty option incorrectly?
|
RefMag has some very good articles and officiating tips. Their rules interpretations and quiz answers are notorious for containing errors. In fact, I don’t remember receiving an issue that didn’t contain a correction to a previous ruling.
Your association is applying the rule correctly. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49am. |