Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by jwaz On a kickoff, if K1 kicks off and the ball goes 2 yards and comes to a rest without anyone touching it, what is the call?
 
 | 
	
 Assuming no one is trying to recover it and it's blown dead, or even if K recovers it there, it's first and 10 for R at the 42 (where it stopped)...  There's no penalty for the ball not going 10 yards...
	Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by jwaz Also, if Team A comes out of huddle and all are set then halfback A2 who was in a four point stance takes one hand off ground and sets for 1 second before snap. Is this Illegall shift or motion? Coach said it is just like being in motion.
 
 | 
	
 This is a LEGAL shift...  Unless you rule that moving the hand off the ground was simulating the snap...
Hope that helps...