![]() |
|
|||
![]()
I posted this on NFHS board, and got little intelligence for responses. Thanks to BktBllRef for directing me here.
PLAY: Timeout called by A. Team B has legal authorized conference near sideline. During conference B2 is replaced by B12. Coach decides to go "Goalline Defense" B2 returns to conference, B12 returns to bench. My Ruling: Illegal Substitution (but prefer to use preventive officiating and inform coach B2 is ineligible for this play, and that B12 must play this play) Exception: B can buy B2 back into the game with an additional timeout, or B2 becomes eligible again if a dead ball foul occurs (not possible, at this point, for the period to end or a penalty from the previous play to be accepted during this dead ball period) Agree/Disagree/additional thoughts or insights??? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|