![]() |
|
|||
NCAA rules:
If the OT #79 is the last man on the LOS, can he go done the field and catch a pass? It is my belief that he can not do this in college football, that there is no longer such a thing as "Tackle Eligible". Nor can he do it in the NFL; in the NFL you can have a player, with a number from 50-79 line up at the end of the line, but he has to be in the TE position and report before the play to the referee. Thanks in advance. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/football/10334-tackle-eligible-play.html
|
||||
Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
OL/TE Reid Fragel (official thread) - Page 18 - BuckeyePlanet Ohio State Forums | This thread | Pingback | Sun Apr 29, 2012 06:48pm |