The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 07, 2003, 01:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 508
I have received lots of questions regarding blocks below the waist in the free blocking zone in a shotgun formation. The rule requires the ball to be in the free blocking zone at the time of the block. The question arises when A's lineman immediately go low at the snap. We have been calling this a legal block. If they delay at all, they can not block below the waist because the ball will be out of the zone. Agree? Disagree? Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1