The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 28, 2000, 09:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1
Exclamation

Here's a call I need some help understanding:

Green has the ball on their own 45 yard line, it is 4th and 13 and they are back to punt. Green snaps the ball over the punter's head and the Green punter is hit by Red and the ball continues to bounce. Red tries to grab it and bats it from the 7 yard line into the endzone where Red recovers for a touchdown. A flag is thrown and the officials call "illegal batting". It was my understanding that it was a five yard penalty from the spot of the foul. The officials mark off fifteen yards from Green's line of scrimmage and give Green a first down on Red's 40 yard line. Green went down to score and won the game by a touchdown. I am baffled.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1