The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Football (https://forum.officiating.com/football/)
-   -   Penalty Administration (https://forum.officiating.com/football/10229-penalty-administration.html)

jimy2shooz Mon Sep 29, 2003 06:38am

Team A has the ball. It is 4th down and ten at the fifty yard line. Team A's pass falls incomplete but Team A is flagged for offensive pass interference. If team B accepts the penalty which is 15 yards from the previous spot and loss of down,is it team B's ball first and 10 from team A's 35???

mikesears Mon Sep 29, 2003 07:10am

Quote:

Originally posted by jimy2shooz
Team A has the ball. It is 4th down and ten at the fifty yard line. Team A's pass falls incomplete but Team A is flagged for offensive pass interference. If team B accepts the penalty which is 15 yards from the previous spot and loss of down,is it team B's ball first and 10 from team A's 35???
NFHS rules:
1 & 10 for team B at the A-35 yardline. Loss of down simply means loss of right to repeat the down. If it had happened on 1st down, it would b 2 & 25 for Team A at the A-35.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1