Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
I would have to look this up to be a 100 percent sure, but a penalty if enforced, makes the IW not applicable to the enforcement. If they decline the penalty, then you have to give the option to the team in possession. At least that is clearly the NF application. I believe or have no reason to believe the rule in college is any different.
|
But in the case of the acceptance of a penalty for a foul by R during a kick that ends with an IW, where would it be enforced from? End of the kick, i.e. where the ball was when the whistle was heard?