![]() |
Kickoff OOB?
Little debate going on - back to the Lions - Green Bay game but bring that to NFHS...
Kickoff near sideline - returner steps OOB and touches the ball while it is inbounds. In NFHS - a ball touching something OOB is OOB - correct? The kick returner purposely stepped out so there should be illegal participation? How should this be ruled? |
Ooops - found Welpes answer from before!
Sorry
|
Good find...though there is an update I need to make.
Per the casebook, this is only an illegal participation foul and not also a free kick out of bounds foul. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35pm. |