The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2003, 05:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 90
Unhappy

Oogly Moogly!

A 2/10 from the A40. Team A QB is in position to receive a hand-to-hand snap. The center legally snaps the ball to the QB. The snap goes off of the hands of the QB, hits him in the chest and goes forward where it is caught in the air by B56 at the A42. RULING???


For discussion purposes the snap was LEGAL and NORMAL in every way. There was NO POSSESSION, BATTING or anything else crazy by the QB. Not only did this actually happen once, but three times....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1