| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Ok here is the play.  A throws a pass from its own 30, during the pass there is holding by A.  The pass is intercepted at B40.  After the interception there is a block in the back by B at the 50 B returns the ball to the B 45, also during the runback there is illegal use of hands by A.  10-2-1 it is a double foul.....during same live ball period....  With this being my first Varsity game as the white hat, I out thought myself.  I portion that says same live ball period got locked into my brain as same possesion during live ball period, and since we had 2 fouls on A and 1 on B it just overloaded my former umpire brain...I made it a double foul and we replayed the down.  Should have been B ball at B 35 right?  Any comments would be welcomed.  The only good thing is that it happened late in a game that was allready decided.  A didn't make the line to gain on its next play, and B won the game 25-8 so no harm done except I booted it and I hate that...
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |