![]() |
|
|||
Punt past neutral zone...
4th and 25 and punt is kicked 15 yards past the neutral zone. If the receiving team has the ball bounce off of a player and the kicking team recovers, but they are still short of the line to gain, does kicking team retain possession? Or is it the receiving team's ball 1st and 10 from the dead ball spot? I think it's going to be the kicking team's ball 1st and 10, but can't find a rule to justify, please advise you anyone can. Thanks
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
neutral zone | garwood8499 | Football | 5 | Sat Sep 02, 2006 04:01pm |
Neutral Zone question | schmitty1973 | Football | 12 | Mon Mar 27, 2006 02:09pm |
Expanded Neutral Zone on Punt - Play happened tonight | CruiseMan | Football | 6 | Sat Oct 30, 2004 10:51pm |
PSK and Expanded Neutral Zone | Smiley | Football | 7 | Mon Jul 21, 2003 10:19am |
Neutral Zone Violations | Mark Dexter | Football | 3 | Sun Nov 18, 2001 09:56pm |