The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 31, 2015, 06:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjb View Post
i got you on 7.5.7 but 7.5.8b seems to contradict
7.5.6 SITUATION: Quarterback A1 drops back and throws a forward pass toward the sideline to A2 who is behind the neutral zone. A2 then throws a forward pass to A3 15 yards downfield.

(a) B1 blocks A2 behind the line prior to A2 touching the ball; or
(b) B1 tackles A2 prior to A2 touching the pass; or
(c) B1 pushes A3 prior to A3 touching the pass, and B1 intercepts.

RULING: Legal block in (a) since interference restrictions for B do not apply to a forward pass that does not cross the neutral zone.
In (b), it is a holding foul by B1.
Legal contact in (c) since there are no pass interference restrictions on an illegal forward pass. It should be noted that A2 has also committed a foul for an illegal forward pass.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1