![]() |
Looking for clarifaction of 8-5-2c
Can someone give me an example of a situation where the second part of this rule would come into effect.:confused:
|
4th and 10 from the A-5. A15 drops back into his end zone to pass and intentionally grounds the ball to avoid a sack.
Team B will want to decline the penalty because they will think the incomplete pass will give them the ball on the A-5. However even if it is declined, this is a safety because the end of the run is in the end zone. |
Got it Thanks!
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22pm. |