![]() |
|
|||
Inbounding Ball Question
I can't find this in the rule book... Inbounding from out of bounds a player has 5 seconds to release the ball from out of bounds onto the court...correct?
At this point the rule is satisfied...correct? There is no requirement for anyone to touch it within the 5 second count..right? Which is why it's legal to roll it in and nobody sometimes touches it for 7-10 seconds. So if it is in the backcourt the 10 second count also starts when there is a touch on the court and not before? The game clock always starts on the touch inbounds. All accurate? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
inbounding ball | phansen | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 31, 2015 04:32pm |
Inbounding Ball | c'mon mendy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:53pm |
Inbounding ball | lukealex | Basketball | 3 | Wed Oct 11, 2006 01:33am |
Question about inbounding the ball | secondyear | Basketball | 3 | Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:03am |
Inbounding the ball | Huskerblue | Basketball | 6 | Thu Oct 26, 2000 09:04am |