![]() |
Notre Dame vs Kentucky (Video 2/2)
Angle on the one replay looks like possible BI. Can anyone get a better video
|
Block-Charge 6 seconds to go
Might as well add the Block that was called with 6 seconds to go. Definitely think it's worth looking at again and discussing.
|
Quote:
|
I had originally only seen the view from the side. Found the different view from the leads position and yes it's more clearly a block.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/VlFBqcHK2FY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> Quote:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/5MZjV0WW3gc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> |
Of course, by far the most obvious thing in either video is the spin move travel which David Hall encouraged us to get.
But nobody got it. |
Quote:
|
Play #1: It does not look like a BI at all.
Play #2: Sorry, but this looks like a charge to me. The player is not airborne at the time of contact and the player looks like he moved laterally. Peace |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Seriously, rewind and look at the next 100 spin moves like this you see. You'll be able to count the legal versions of it on one hand. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I take this as an acknowledgement that I'm right in this case. |
Quote:
I also don't pee into the wind or tilt at windmills. |
Quote:
So you now do acknowledge that many obvious travels such as this one are being ignored? And to question this would be to pee into the wind? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Also, the fact that the offensive player's left foot initially comes down on top of the defender's right foot, tells me that the defender did beat his opponent to this spot on the floor. |
1) don't see much in the way of BI. As for the spin move, officials easily could have judged that the gather wasn't completed until left foot was planted.
2) to me it is not even close. #11 is moving forward into the offensive player. Look at the angle the right shoulder of #11 is moving at the time of contact. In fact, it is #11's moving right shoulder that initiates the contact. Additionally, the contact between #11's right foot and Harrison's left foot occurs before #11 has returned his right foot to the ground. And #11's right leg was moving towards Harrison at the time of contact. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49pm. |