![]() |
Alternating possession from opening tip
A1 tips the ball in the opening tip off towards A2. A2 makes an attempt to grab the ball but knocks it out of bounds. Possession arrow should now be set to indicate that team B will get the next alternating possession. Correct?
|
Quote:
Rule 4-3 |
Thanks for the reference. I guess the refs 5 min discussion did end up with the correct rule implementation last night. Hard time convincing myself that the rule is logical.
What if A2 attempts to dribble the tipped ball instead of just securing it first? Sect 12 art 1 "a player is in control of the ball when he or she is dribbling a live ball" |
Quote:
Would you have a problem with the rule if A1 (the jumper) simply tipped it OOB? |
Quote:
|
Depends what is the definition between a dribble and an attempted dribble?:) In my book they would look the same.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21pm. |