![]() |
Eastern Ky-Murray St on ESPNU
n last night game an official called a Player control foul on a Murray State player. This was at the 12 minute time out. The referee on the game came over to the calling official and talked to him and they went to the monitor. They then talked it over and went to the monitor again. They again talked it over and went back to the monitor for the third time. After all of this the took the foul away from Murray State and gave the back to Murray State at the POI. Has anyone ever seen this done before and was it done correct?:):D:o:o:o:o
|
Was what done correctly?
|
Was this play called correctly?:(:(:(:confused:
|
you have not posted the video, so how can we give our opinion on the judgment play?
|
No, your post was not done correctly.
|
Yes they did it correctly.
The situation: officials called a common foul. They went to the monitor to see if they should upgrade and decided based on NCAA 11-2-1-d1 to rescind the foul. They resumed play at the POI. |
Some of you may be able to browse to the play (13:29 second half) here: Eastern Kentucky vs. Murray State.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02am. |