![]() |
Team Control during throw-in
Hello,
Having a brain cramp regarding Team Control during a throw-in. I know that team control during the throw-in exists while the ball is at the disposal of the thrower as well as when the thrower is actually in possession of the ball. However, does team control end when the thrower releases the ball? For example, A1 is inbounding the ball. A1 releases the ball. While the ball is in flight, A2 fouls B2. Would this be considered a team control foul or not? Thanks! |
Team control fouls are the whole reason that team control was added to the throw-in. Does the throw-in end when the ball is released?
|
Quote:
For example, A1 has the ball inbounds. A1 releases the ball (not on a try). While the ball is in flight, A2 fouls B2. Would this be considered a team control foul or not? Same answer. |
There is a specific rule that specifies "Team control continues until..."
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43pm. |